Wednesday, 5 November 2014

American Pie (1999): SEVEN OUT OF TEN? (spoilers)

Shitty scene not worth mentioned.
I don't know why people love this film so much. This film is shit. It's one of the worst films I've ever seen in my life and if so many people love it I might just review it my way. American Pie is a shit-film that basically starts off with four teenagers making a pact of losing their virginity by prom night, as if that's the only thing that matters in the whole fucking world.


Please, stop making these kind of films. I beg of you, stop trying to make films that just don't make sense. Everything about this film is bad, but I'll go to the details. Besides being completely stupid and idiotic, American Pie is made for people that don't recognize a bad film from a good one. Besides Alyson Hannigan, they're all bad actors. I actually think she's alright.

I don't even know.
First of all, person who wrote this awful review, this film is not realistic. The teenagers can't relate to these situations, unless they're idiots. Seriously, this is what pisses me off about these films: no teenager does what they do in this film. They just don't. I might just stop going on IMDb because if I'm going to base my opinion on the film with this poor review, then no. I refuse to believe this film has a seven out of ten on that website. People, come on!

This film is made for horny teens that want to see hot unrealistic girls show off their tits. That's it. No magic, no artistic ideas, no innovations or interesting characters. It was made for the people that laugh with idiot jokes. People, this is worse than Twilight. At least they had Robert Pattinson and Kristen Stewart, who I think are talented.

I'm trying to understand why so many people love this film. Actually, I tried. I really did. But I can't love a film that is so badly done. These characters are based off on unrealistic personalities. It's these types of films that make teens idiots and dumb. He masturbates with a pie. Did you read what I just wrote? I mean, how can you not feel dumber by the end of this film?

If you want to see a real comedy, don't go for immature jokes that are simply stupid and illogical. American Pie is one of the worst films that ever existed, and it's going to stay that way. Everything about it is cliché type. It clearly shows how someone who has no talent or ability to make a film can actually make one and have good responses by people who simply don't know what a film is in the first place. Where's the beautifully written script? Where's the shivering soundtrack that makes the film so epic? Where are all those characters that we connect and love? If you connect to a character called Steve Stifler, then something is wrong with you. I can't imagine someone being just like this ignorant and useless character. Of course there are some films that are made to stupid, to make fun of films that this one. That's completely different.

American Pie is an overrated film starring Jason Biggs as Jim Levenstein, who is just another character made to "be funny" and to be a complete idiot. The whole idea of the film is idiot. There's nothing good about it, expect laughing at it.
When I saw this film, I couldn't believe someone actually took the time to do it. I mean, I know it doesn't make much time or hardly any talent to do a shit film like this one, but at least try your best to make it... decent.

I don't entirely blame this film though, it's mainly the society's fault because it makes "sex, drugs and alcohol" look like something that can make a teen look and be cool. Wrong. You look like a fucking retard. You look like a desperate horny guy, just like the male characters of this film. If that's your goal though then congratulations.

Don't take me as a horrible movie-snob, but I can tell when a film is bad. And this one is going to the category 'Shit'.

There's nothing in this film that makes me believe it's original. The storyline is predictable and boring, just like every scene they shot. Seriously, the "L" word joke is used in every ridiculous film I've seen. There's no details that connects the audience to the actually story of the film, because truth is... You're either a horny teenage boy or a very confused middle-age man or you don't like this film at all. Or maybe you haven't seen an actual brilliant film yet.

"It's not a space shuttle launch, it's SEX." Exactly, it's just sex. Let's tell this to a bunch of horny teenage boys who can't distinguish their dick from a toy. Well done, American Pie script writers. Well done.




No comments:

Post a Comment