![]() |
| From left to right: meet the friendzoned guy, fampires Bella and Edward and their daughter with the weirdest name ever. |
Seriously. No. Those
are not vampires, even though you try so hard for them to be. This Twilight
Saga brings out the cheesy and lame romantic story between seventeen year old
Bella Swan (Kristen Stewart) and the one-hundred and seven year old fampire (fake and vampire) Edward Cullen
(Robert Pattinson).
This saga was probably
one of the worst to ever portrait vampires. Edward Cullen is a fampire who has a very attractive figure
and seems to be very mysterious and intriguing, which attracts every girl in
his High School. He is a telepathic fampire,
which means he can read other people's minds, but somehow misses to read
Bella's - she is, in a very strange way, immune
to his power. That's what mainly attracts him to her, besides his obsession
for her human blood. This character is built in a very cliché way. He has a
perfect body and he's the "different than any other guy I've met"
type. This fampire spreads its poison
through every fan girls mind into thinking that every guy in the world looks like
Edward Cullen and acts like Edward Cullen. Of course Bella is the same thing.
She is portrayed as a very introverted girl who doesn't want many attention to
herself, the 'new girl' in school that strangely enough everyone seems to know.
Obviously their appearance never corresponds to what humans actually look like
in real life.
The crucial points for
these fampires is how they shine in
the sun. They literally sparkle everywhere. Here starts my questions about the
word vampire and that's why I gave them this new, more accurate word. Vampires
don't sparkle in the sun, fampires do.
There's a very clear line between the cliché vampire and the real vampire that
we see in real vampire movies.
The first movie of this
saga is basically the numberless encounters Bella and Edward need to have in
order to finally accept they are made for one another, while filling the story
with unnecessary characters that are only there to... Just be there. As usual,
something really bad happens at almost at the end of the movie in order for
everything to end up in peace.
The saga moves on to
its next movie, New Moon. There's always that point where - in this case, the
writer - decides to give the fans what they never wished in the first place: a
cliché book where the couple has a fight and breaks up. In New Moon, the
question is this: how do we make a fampire
break up with his human girlfriend? Well, the answer is very simple. Let's
take a human to a house infested with fampires
and organize a birthday party. Next, let's make the human cut herself with
paper and then make her fly across the room only to fall on top of a table full
of glass in order to emphasize the blood so that they have an excuse to make
the fampires freak out. That's enough
to make Edward Cullen have doubts about his very dangerous relationship with
Bella, which causes them to break up. There you go. Simple and predictable.
The rest of the movie
is about Bella using her useless friendzoned (or not, I don't even know)
best-friend Jacob. I really don't see the point of making this character. The
only obvious reason is, of course, to make another cliché out of this story:
Bella develops a very questionable friendship with the friendzoned guy, which
makes another series of fangirls scream in despair to have him and create the
battle of the fangirls: who is best? Edward or Jacob? Ice or Fire? Lame.
Strangely enough, Bella
sees Edward every time she enrolls in
a very dangerous activity. That's the only reason why she hangs out with Jacob
in the first place, but don't tell him that. She keeps pushing her limits until
the ultimate cliché happens: let's bring the couple back together again.
Question is, again, how do we break this nightmare of Bella and Edward apart
from each other and bring back their old and passionate love?
Well, Bella decides to
fall off a cliff just for the sake of seeing and hearing Edward. Seriously, he
sounds like a father to me. Don't do this, don't do that. She tries to do this
fun activity and there's the daddy telling her to stop. But Bella doesn't care.
She is willing to do anything just to see and hear Edward. Let's analyze this
from the start. When Bella falls off the cliff, Victoria - another fampire from the other movie, somehow
has been stalking her (or maybe not, this story is too confusing and stupid) - starts
swimming next to Bella, only to in a moment of panic Bella passes out and is
rescued by the friendzoned guy. What happens next is another typical annoying
teenage movie that is simply too stupid and predictable to even be considered a
good story line. Edward assumes Bella is dead, which makes him go meet the
Volturi group, so that he can kill himself.
Obviously, given the fact that there's more books, he lives. The fampire and Bella reunite and live
happily ever after.
There's a third movie
called Eclipse. And this movie is just about a battle that happens in the fampire world that calls out to the werewolf's
to come and help the poor Cullens. Again, they squeeze out the 'Bella-Jacob'
love relationship so bad that they actually kiss. But Edward is fine with it.
By the end Jacob is
injured (oh no!) and Bella goes to him, only to injure him even more and say
that she chose Edward over him (really?) and break the romantic relationship
between the two of them. Seriously, this movie seems like a big soap opera.
But wait! No, this saga
is not yet done. The writer of the book had the idea of making another
cock-sucker book to get money from our pockets. The movie industry thanks her,
because now they can split that book into two movies, while the despair for the
end of this ridiculous saga doesn't stop.
In the first half of
the final movie, Bella gets married and pregnant. That's all that matters in
the whole fucking book, because how can a human get pregnant from a fampire? How can a fampire perform the act? Oh, I get it. He's not a real vampire, so
the vampire rules don't apply to this super powerful fampire. How come he doesn't freak out when Bella has her period?
Seriously, this movie pisses me off. And in this movie they can
actually make the guy not want to have sex with the girl. I mean, what? Does
that really happen that often?
Anyway, the story goes
on about how Edward doesn't want to have sex with his wife but she somehow is
so horny all the time that she can't get enough of it and gets pregnant. That's
what you get from the dangerous activities, Bella. Obviously the friendzoned
guy Jacob gets pissed about all this, but it doesn't matter really, because
he's only there to fill in.
Part one of this movie
ends with Bella going into a very painful labor, her bones breaking every
second, her spine a mess, practically dead. Oh wait, she dies but Edward brings
her back to life as a fampire. And
the Volturi know about it. The baby is a girl with the most weird name ever:
Renesmee.
Part two. Almost over!
This final part of the final movie is dedicated to Bella's transformation to a fampire and her development as a
newborn. And also some fight about their daughter and how the Volturi want her
dead. I'm getting sick of this story. Glad it's over.


No comments:
Post a Comment